Greyhound Literary

A Three Dog Problem

Adult •
Fiction
A Three Dog Problem
Publication date :
November 2021
  • Bonnier Zaffre (UK & Commonwealth)
Rights sold
  • Ednorog Publishing House (Bulgarian)
  • Salamandra (Catalan)
  • Cicero (Danish)
  • Nieuw Amsterdam (Dutch)
  • HarperCollins USA (English/North America)
  • Kirjastus Eesti Raamat (Estonian)
  • WSOY (Finnish)
  • Presses de la Cité (French)
  • Droemer (German)
  • Pedio (Greek)
  • General Press (Hungarian)
  • Mondadori Libri (Italian)
  • Kadokawa Shoten (Japanese)
  • Wydawnictwo Kobiece (Polish)
  • Saida de Emergencia (Portuguese/Portugal)
  • Corpus (Russian)
  • Salamandra (Spanish)
  • Bokförlaget Forum (Swedish)

The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace - perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.

'An honest-to-goodness, laugh out loud, wonder of a book filled with regal delight' - LOVE READING

Queen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare.

A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States - and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.

Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?

As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen's bedroom.

But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work - and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them. Sometimes, it takes a Queen's eye to see connections where no one else can . . .

Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the second book in the 'Her Majesty The Queen Investigates' mystery series by SJ Bennett - for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin.

Other books by SJ Bennett