Greyhound Literary

A Savage Moon

Adult •
Fiction
A Savage Moon
Publication date :
October 2023
  • Atlantic Books (World English)

Byzantium, 718AD

The great siege is over.

Crippled warrior, Erlan Aurvandil, is weary of war. But he must rally his strength to lead a band of misfit adventurers back to the North, to reclaim the stolen kingdom of his lover, Lilla Sviggarsdottir. For this, they need an army. To raise an army, they need gold.

Together they plot a daring heist to steal the Emperor's tribute to his ally. Barely escaping with their lives, they voyage north, ready for the fight. But when fate strands them in a foreign land already riven by war, Erlan and Lilla are drawn inexorably into the web of a dark and gruesome foe.

As blades fall and shadows close in, only one thing for them is certain: a savage moon is rising. And it demands an ocean of blood.

An epic, spellbinding Viking fantasy of blood and battle, weaving together history, fantasy and ancient myth. Perfect for fans of The Northman and Game of Thrones.

Praise for Theodore Brun:

'A masterly debut... If Bernard Cornwall and George R.R. Martin had a lovechild, it would look like A Mighty Dawn. I devoured it late into the night, and eagerly await the sequel' The Times

'Gripping. Gut-wrenching' Eric Schumacher


'An excellent read, a page-turner of real quality. Raise your drinking horns in a toast! Theodore Brun has earned his place in the mead hall' Ben Kane

'A fever dream of dark lusts and an ancient evil. A Savage Moon drips with passion, betrayal, loyalty and loss. A wonderful book!' Matthew Harffy

'A heart pounding mix of action, adventure and historical detail. The prose is riveting and the battle scenes thrilling!' Peter Gibbons